Friday, April 6, 2012

BioZombie (1998)

1 comments
Blimey! Its the allusive movie review.
Recently I watched a movie called BioZombie (Sun faa sau si). Its a comedy about these two ne'er do wells that manage a video store in a Hong Kong shopping mall. When they go to get their bosses car from the mechanic they accidentally hit a business man that has dashed in the middle of the road with the newly fixed car. Thinking him dead they try to revive him with a soft drink that was in his briefcase. When the soft drink doesn't work they stuff the business man in the trunk of the car, leaving him there while they work at the video store. While the business man is in the trunk of the car he miraculously turns into a zombie. The zombie breaks out of the trunk and starts walking around the parking garage of the mall. While on his journey he attacks and consumes a security guard under a car. What looks like an entire bucket of blood spills from under the car. Now I don't know much about anatomy but that looked like too much blood to come from one person that quickly. Anyway the zombie manages to get inside the shopping mall.
Somehow the zombies in this movie have emotions. A sushi chef that was turned into a zombie had a crush on a girl that worked at a nail salon and after the zombification process has finished he still loves her.  He even gets her precious moments crap. And we all know that's creepier than the fact the he's a ZOMBIE!!!!!!!!!!!!
The zombie makeup is gross looking. The zombies are all bumpy and green. Everyone is all dusty too. Its weird. Probably just the powder that made them look pale. Still it bothered me whenever the main characters hit the zombies and then they were surrounded by a giant cloud. But hey. Whatever works.
Anyway my step dad and I couldn't stop laughing. I definitely recommend you watch it. Also there is a language setting called engrish.

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Question 1

1 comments
A guy that just tried to kill you is impaled through the leg on a spiky fence and zombies are closing in.
What do you do?
Leave him for the zombies.
Remove the leg and save him.
Leave him, take the leg.

Whats your reasoning?

I did not make this scenario. I take no credit.

Saturday, February 11, 2012

Check it.

1 comments
http://sphotos.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/s320x320/402742_298073953579518_100001307467352_800029_753756670_n.jpg

The Walking Dead mid-season premier. Note

0 comments
Need to catch up before the new episodes? Tonight at 8/7c AMC is showing the entire series, right up to the premier of the new episode "Nebraska".

Friday, February 10, 2012

The Walking Dead mid-season premier.

0 comments
Are you exited? The Walking Dead mid-season premier is this Sunday. Don't miss it!!!!

Saturday, February 4, 2012

Happy Birthday!!!!

0 comments
Today is George A. Romero's 72nd  birthday. How are you celebrating? 
Did you know that he started making movies at the age of 14 with a 8mm camera? 
"I'm like my zombies. I won't stay dead!"
                                        - George A. Romero  

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Land of the Dead

2 comments
One question. Where can I get Dead Reckoning? Today I watched Land of the Dead and I loved it. At first when I saw the zombie "playing" the tuba I wasn't to impressed. Like the zombie picking up the rock in Night of The Living Dead and hitting Barbra's window it bugged me. Then I figured I would just have to live with it to get through the movie. So when the good stuff started happening I was pumped. It all started when Simon Baker and some kid saw the mechanic zombie called Big Daddy. Big Daddy  is kind of the leader of the gigantic horde of zombies and he can communicate with the others. Which makes it really creepy. Also Big Daddy learns to use a gun. Yeah, I'm not kidding. While on a trip for supplies a small group of survivors drive into a small town off of Pittsburgh. The town is totally dead. A kid gets bit by a police officer zombie. Saying that he doesn't want to become a walker he shoots himself in the face. It was the right thing to do. Riley (Simon Baker) thought that they could possibly could save him. First rule in the zombie apocalypse is cut all emotional ties dude. Clearly he didn't study up on the subject like some people. If my cousin was attacked by a zombie and turned zombie, he wouldn't live that long. I've had a talk with almost all of my family members getting their permission to kill them if they turn. I recommend  you folks do the same thing.

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Night of The Living Dead (1968)

1 comments
Sorry everybody I've been sick with the winter snuffles. I recently had a person comment on a post saying that the original Night of The Living Dead was a "statement regarding racism and the American society becoming a brainless mass of walking forms." I guess everybody has their opinions, and mine is I didn't really like the remake. Thats all that needs to be said on that. I thank z0mb13m4n for his comment, here is all that they had to say - "While I'm one that hates what Hollywood is doing to the horror genre concerning all of the unnecessary remakes, the remake of Night of the Living Dead has its rightful place in cinema. Romero's original was a political and societal statement regarding racism and the American society becoming a brainless mass of walking forms. Tom Savini's remake was also a political statement, whereas instead of racism, it focused more on the female empowerment movement that really came into force in the years prior to its release. Savini's remake wasn't Hollywood just wanting to make a quick buck like the rash of trash that has come out in the past few years. This year is also seeing a remake of Night of The Living Dead. I'm holding out hope that it uses the property as a vessel to make a statement about our society(and that it doesn't shove it down our throats, but lets us use our minds), but I'm wary that its just another plot to make money using a pre-established franchise."


          When we hear that classic line "Their coming to get you Barbra." We think of only one thing. George A. Romero's classically spooky tale Night of The Living Dead. It sends chills up our spines and goosebumps up our arms. My grandfather saw Night of The Living Dead when it was in theaters. He never watched another horror movie again. When I first saw this gem of a film a few questions popped into my head like, why is the zombie in the cemetery picking up a rock and throwing it at Barbra's car window? Or why is Barbra falling all the time? Its not like there are a lot rocks to trip over. Maybe she is just clumsy. Also that jerky fellow in the basement heard that anyone that was bitten by the dead was to turn and his daughter is down there with his wife while she is lying dying. Hey that rhymed. well i guess he got what he deserved. I'm sure all of us were yelling at the screen when the end came and Ben (Duane Jones) was killed. Like we could care less about Harry or Barbra but why Ben? He was the only one with the common sense to board the farm house up. 
          My last words on this movie are never let your brother wear stupid gloves, always listen to the person with a solid plan, and when you hear things like mass murder and assailants eating victims board your windows and grab a gun. Also it helps not to panic. :)
                                                            Living Dead Girl
                                                                                  P.S Sorry this review was so short, longer one soon.    

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

In time

1 comments
I watched half of Night Of The Living Dead. The original not that stupid remake. Why remake something that is already fantastic? Anyway I'm hoping to finish the movie and review soon. :) 

Followers